Image Trace




  • Open or place a bitmap image to use as a source.

  • With the placed image selected, do one of the following:

    • Choose Object > Image Trace > Make to trace with default parameters.
    • Choose Window > Image Trace, and choose one of the default presets by clicking the icons on top of the panel.
    • Choose Window > Image Trace and choose a preset or specify the tracing options. In the Image Trace panel, enable Preview to see the results of your modifications.

  • You can also click the Image Trace button in the Control panel, or select a preset from the Tracing Presets button 

  • (Optional) Adjust the results of the tracing in the Image Trace panel (Windows > Image Trace).

  • To manually edit the vector artwork, choose Object > Image Trace > Expand and convert the tracing object to paths.

  • Comments

    Post a Comment

    Popular posts from this blog

    types of digital art